Jobs

Optimize jobs once and save route for future jobs

Your business often has repeat customers scheduled on similar day in the future. So, if you have already optimized the route of the group of customers why should you need to do that again? ServiceWorks makes it easy for you to save a route and apply the same route to a future date. Once you have applied the saved route, the only thing you need to do is modify any additional jobs that was added or minor changes that has to happen.

Save Route

You need to start with saving an Optimized route first. After you optimize and accept the route click the Save as new route sheet button on the top right.

It will ask you to save the name of your route that you can use in the future to use as a template. You can name the route sheet as anything that will help you understand the uniqueness of this route sheet.

Once the new route sheet is saved. You can run this saved route on the same date or different date and see the difference. If you run it for the same date, there should be no difference as you just now optimized.

Run Route

You can run a route from two places. The Optimization screen or the Route Sheet. Both performs the same action. First click the Run Route button and that will open up a pop up like below where you need to select the date on which date you want to run the saved route.

You should see a result like this below for running the saved route for the same day. Make sure to select the saved route name from the drop down.

If the date where you are running the saved route differs then you will see result like below.

There are 4 exceptions that you may need to fix.

  • New Customers: You may have new customers in the new date that you may not had in your saved route. You will need to move the customers to the correct sequence.
  • Address Mismatch: The service address in the new date may differ from what you had in your saved route. Please move the job where it should belong.
  • Inactive Professional: The new date may have the same customers, but different professional assigned. You need to assign correct professional to these jobs.

When you are happy with all your fixes, the jobs will move under Optimized tab. Your task is to make sure the job count under all jobs equals to the job count under Optimized.

You can save this modification and update the saved route with this data by clicking the blue Save Route button, or you can save this as new route by clicking the grey Save As New Route Button.


Need More Assistance?
Contact us:
Use the chat bubble on our site here
Email: support@service.works
Phone: 636-220-4363 Ext #1